New from Arizona

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JessAZ

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I have been a creeper of these forums for quite a long time:thumbup:. I absolutely love the advice and discussions in these forums, so I decided to finally sign up.

I am a full time pre-med student and I do autopsies for a living. I also enjoy making homemade soaps, and have been doing it for a year. I had to make soap for a chemistry assignment, and I was hooked. Now I am constantly filling my cupboards with random supplies and writing down new ideas. My friends and family love my soaps, and I have been offered to sell at local farmers markets, but I am not quite ready to take that step yet.

My latest batches were goats milk pumpkin puree with pumpkin spice and two dots of activated charcoal because I wanted to experiment with it, and a goats milk/oatmeal/honey soap with honey drizzle. I fell in love with my pumpkin puree soap, I do not think I could ever make a batch to match it, though I will try. Now I am addicted to fruit puree soaps and I am planning a strawberry one for this weekend.

My least favorite bars were salt bars. They weeped so bad from the Arizona monsoon (go figure, I make a salt soap, and the rain comes that week out of a year, bad humidity) and they were a pain to work with. I may need to refine the recipe and try it again when I feel like wasting coconut oil lol.

I only do crockpot HP. Im far too impatient for CP, though when I need a soap to stay beautiful with goats milk, I might have to suck it up.

I look forward to getting to know everyone, and every now and then I may pick some brains, if that's ok.

Pumpkin3.jpg
oatmeal1.jpg

Thanks for the welcomes!