Natalie the Newbie

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Montuckygirl

Reaction score
Hello I'm Natalie and I am new to soapmaking. Right now I'm only doing melt and pour until I get all of my cold process supplies in. I like the artistic side of the melt and pour. I am currently residing down in imperial Valley in California and I also reside part of the year up by Kalispell, Montana as a returning Montana native. One of the things that I am most curious about is how to keep the shape of soap small enough that people with small hands can hold onto it or not be intimidated by the sharp edges. That is one of the draws to melt and pour soap for me.

One of the things that I am most curious about is how to keep the shape of soap small enough that people with small hands can hold onto it or not be intimidated by the sharp edges.
Welcome to the soapy fam! I love your train of thought. Sometimes I watch soapy videos and wonder how do people use a giant bar of soap with soap frosting on top. Looks good and all but practicality wise...

Are you making loaf type or individual mould type? I used to make smaller loaves like 3/4 way full so that the bars are shorter. I also have some small 2oz individual moulds to make smaller pieces for kids.

Welcome to the soapy fam! I love your train of thought. Sometimes I watch soapy videos and wonder how do people use a giant bar of soap with soap frosting on top. Looks good and all but practicality wise...

Are you making loaf type or individual mould type? I used to make smaller loaves like 3/4 way full so that the bars are shorter. I also have some small 2oz individual moulds to make smaller pieces for kids.