My First Time

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Radiant_Cow

Reaction score
So today I am making cream soap for the first time. I am doing very well, except I have one question: If I am adding any additional liquid/additives do I need to use a preservative? Should I use a preservative even without additives or is that only needed with additives?

Thanks!

I am not an expert, and I suggest you listen to them.

I do not use preservatives. I make small batches unless I know that the majority of that batch is going to be divided among several people, or I save half of the paste undiluted in the fridge or freezer until I need it.