My first CP soaps, one question also

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kerzuke

Reaction score
Hi!

Im also new at CP soap making. Once i said myself that i will never do soaps, i only stay with homemade cosmetic (creams, lip balms and so on), but when i saw how many beautiful soaps is possible to make with your own hands i decided around. I live in Estonia and most of the soapmakers here do simple soaps. Thats not bad at all, but i wanted to do colorful and more intresting soaps. Before i started to make soaps i read a lot about it in the internet and thats how i also found this forum.

Anyway here are my soaps :) Not perfect, but im gonna learn a lot from my mistakes.

seebidq.jpg

By kerzuke1 at 2011-10-03

Lavendel, rose and tropicana :)

lavendlipllud.jpg

tegemised.jpg

Soap is vanilla-peppermint, also made some soap balls for my next soap, and bath cupcakes which are with snow fragrance.

Some of my vanilla peppermint soaps have spots, i think its the fragrance which is not mixed well. What you think it may be? Maybe i can take some photos tomorrow to show you. And if it is the fragrance is the soap still usable?

Well, let me know what you think of my soaps :)

Soap making is sooo addictive :D

If you think there's something wrong with those soaps, I can't wait to see your perfect ones! :lol: Beautiful!

Welcome to the forum, and the world of soap making!

Anita

chrisofcups said:
New to CP soap? I wish I could swirl like that. They all look fantastic.

Thanks a lot :) Yes im new to CP soap, or actually any soap making. This middle picture is my very first and this green one i made yesterday, today i cut it.

Today i tryed making soap with ball embed, tomorrow i will cut it and then im gonna post a picture also (if its not total disaster) :D I read about embed objects and how to put them in soap, but im still not 100% sure if i did right :D