Can I rematch my soap?

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littleginger73

Reaction score
Sorry It should say re-batch. I made a batch of soap but I don't like how I cut the soap and I went and bought some molds,, can I just remelt the soap and pour into the molds? If so, will I have to add more of the fragrance? Thanks!

Last edited:
I read that it will not melt completely but be more goopy.. I'm wanting to sell these at a craft fair so I don't want to have to mash it into a mold and have it look bad. How Can get it to a pour consistency?

I'm confused. You're posting in the beginner's section but you're selling? How many batches have you made?

That would be Yes, Hazel.

icon1.gif
Newbie here with question on first soap.
I followed a recipe exact and now I have a white dust on the outside of my soap and also small reddish specks on the bottom of my soap. No added fragrances or colors. It was a olive oil, coconut oil and green tea.. Not sure what those two things are and if soap is safe.. Any thoughts? Thanks.
http://www.soapmakingforum.com/showpost.php?p=458182&postcount=1

I am a newbie, I've made 2 batches. I have a craft fair at work and wanted to make some soap for it. Im still not sure they will be good enough to sell yet. It's still debatable at this point but I have time to make or re batch before then if they don't turn out perfect the first time. That's why I posted here.

I think the point that they are making is that it can be far too early to know how a soap will be after 3 months at this point. You can make a safe soap that is lovely at 4 weeks old but at 12 weeks is starting to go rancid and rotten, or lasts 2 minutes when used, things of that nature. You are asking if they are going to be good enough to sell when the much more important question is are they going to be safe to sell.