Addicted to Planing my Soaps

Soapmaking Forum

Help Support Soapmaking Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lpstephy85

Reaction score
I bought a lovely planer of etsy and I love just standing there and cleaning up every single bar, especially when dramatic differences like so happen. I'm sure it is easy to tell the before and after. Though please disregard the blue dots of my blue ultramarine that didn't get dispersed as well as I would like even though I used my mini mixer. ImageUploadedBySoap Making1389242499.403042.jpg

I have been trimming my soaps with a potato peeler for 3 years. I just received my planer from For Crafts Sake and I am in heaven. So much quicker and easier. I did 300 bars in no time.

Haha! On the planning- when I first saw the title I thought that's what it said until I opened it and read the post. Glad others made that connection too! I thought- oh good- someone else like me!

so much neat and professional looking with a planer, now i want one!

btw, what did you use to mix your ultramarine? as far as i know, ultramarines need to be mixed with water. i did it with an oil once, and it came up exactly like yours.

I have an acrylic one that's nice and sharp and clean up is a breeze. I think I got it from soap making essentials or something like that.

so much neat and professional looking with a planer, now i want one!

btw, what did you use to mix your ultramarine? as far as i know, ultramarines need to be mixed with water. i did it with an oil once, and it came up exactly like yours.

I got mine off Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/listing/160228138/the-original-soap-planerbeveler-gives It was featured in this Soaping 101 video. I sent the video to the DH and asked if he thought he could make and he said to just buy it. I wasn't going to turn that green light down! [ame]http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jP6qwLWTNto[/ame]